Still working on the new Pigeon Painting…

February 21, 2011

I cannot believe it but I am still working on the new pigeon painting The Philosopher. It has turned out to be much more complicated than I originally thought. But it is a nice challenge – and I love challenges.

I cannot remember any more how many different layers I have added to the plumage to recreate that very difficult iridenscent colours in green and purple. But it is coming along – slowly but soon it will be finished I think. Unfortunately the flash of the camera is not so very good in reproducing the correct colours – so I have to wait whether the scanner is better.

Here is now an update of the progress:

It looks more and more like Jimi and I am happy about it…

~

 

2 Responses to “Still working on the new Pigeon Painting…”


  1. Wow, wow, wow! This is such a beautiful painting. Amazing!!

  2. vyala Says:

    Thank you so much, Revati!!!!


Leave a comment