Working on the next: The Gathering

December 20, 2009

I am currently working on the next painting for this new series and it will be called The Gathering. It will take some time though until I can present some wip – so you may see what I am up to.

Currently I am still spending a lot of time with my 3 sick pigeon family members: Pina, Willy and Jimi who are very dear to me. They need to be handfed 2/3 times a day, given fluid by a syringe, I need to clean the boxes several times etc. etc. But they are making progress – sometimes 2 steps forwards and then comes one backwards from time to time. But the direction goes right.

My new series is therefore getting quite a new dimension – I am living with pigeons, caring for them, dreaming of pigeons and working with them. And they are a big joy in my life despite all the work and time I need for them right now…

One Response to “Working on the next: The Gathering”

  1. jenni Says:

    nice articles


Leave a Reply

