Working on the third – The Rain Dancer (WIP)

November 9, 2009

Currently I am working on the third painting of my new pigeon series. Again I chose Pete, the patriarch, as a model for this painting. He is such a beautiful and impressive bird that I owe him a special hommage. He will always by my inspiration. I only wished I could paint him in a much larger format than currently but this is simply not feasible at the moment for lack of space…

So instead of painting this on a 10′ x 15′ feet canvas I have to refrain to a table piece  😡 . But one day – who knows…

I haven’t come far with the feathers yet but this is it in progress:

.

raindancer1a

raindancer2a

raindancer3a

.

Back to work now….

Leave a Reply

