Contemplation on a Predator – WIP (2)

October 26, 2009

Here is an update on my latest painting of the new pigeons series – Contemplation on a Predator.

I must admit that it turned out a bit more difficult than I thought it would be. The problem was the skull, which I started allover 3 times. I am still not really satisfied with it but I leave it for now until I know what could be improved. Also there is still some work to do on the background…

predat1

predat2

Those are Pete’s feet again. I find that he has exceptionally beautiful feet so they make a wonderful role model. Also his white wing feathers look beautiful, especially when he is flying. You can recognize him from far…

predat3

If you would like to know more about our feral pigeon family, read my Pigeon Tales – a diary and documentary blog with lots of stories and photos…

Pigeons are an endless treasure for painting motifs. So be sure this painting will not be the last one. There are more projects in the pipeline.

.

Leave a Reply

