Apologizing…

July 16, 2009

Dear readers,

I apologize for not having posted lately but currently I am consolidating my working time on my diverse blogs. I have spent too much time on the computer instead of painting – this I need to change again.
Although I enjoy working on the computer very much – which can be equally creative – I still need to set up new priorities.

Also we had some problems with “our” pigeon family. As you probably know from my documentary PigeonTales we have a feral pigeon family living on our balcony which is very dear to us. They mean a lot to me when my mother died in January, giving me some consolation.

Due to the bad weather lately we had two fatalities and the mother pigeon got very sick. So I had to take her to the vet several times. She is well again and I can spend more time on my work again. You know how it goes when your pets are sick or have problems. Although these birds are not even pets we love them and we take care of them – so if one gets sick it is natural that you take special care and are worrying about them.

So I hope I can post here soon again and talk about the second favourite subject – ART 😛
.

Leave a Reply

