Family Issues…

January 19, 2009

Dear Readers,
you may not see any posts from me for a little while because my mother died yesterday afternoon. I wrote about her quite a while ago – now she is gone, peacefully. She was 81 years old. I am happy for her because she had a good life as she always said and she had had enough of all. But I am very sad for myself because I miss all those little conversations, the little quarrels and everything…

We have told each other what was necessary and cleaned up everything – so the last path was ready. She will rest in peace – I know it. And I feel peace too. I love you Mom!

4 Responses to “Family Issues…”

  1. Jana Bouc Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your sad loss. But I’m glad to hear that you were both ready (or as ready as anyone can be for such a goodbye). What a blessing to have had a loving mother for so many good years.

  2. vyala Says:

    Jana – thank you so much for your consoling words. Life continues but every day I am talking to my Mom in my head and I hope she can hear me. It is a strange feeling as if she were still here…


  3. I’m so sorry to hear this. Mothers are one of the best gifts in the world. This is so sad…

    I hope you are well…

  4. vyala Says:

    Thank you Bryan…


Leave a Reply

