There is Paint now on the “Copper Wall” (Wip)

February 15, 2008

As my digi cam is still not back wütendfrom repair I was forced to collage (photomerge) a quick scan – sorry for the strange parts – I did not take the time to adjust the pieces…

This is the colour now I have put on the piece. The little stones (coarse sand) I used for the texture came out nicely – I like this effect and am sure I am going to use it on other paintings in the future.

Another nice effect can be achieved with a brayer (hey – do you realize that I know the American word now??) which I used just on the little stones in order to highlight them with a much lighter colour than the background.

There is still some work to do and I have not touched the window part yet where I want to paint the curtain really in all its details…

copperwip2.jpg

~~~

Here is a detail

copperwip2a.jpg

Okay – this is it for now – back to work…

Leave a Reply

