New Silk Painting from the Magic Landscapes Series: “The Valley”

November 2, 2007

I finished another landscape painting after I decided to concentrate more on my true work and passion. As I already said – I am painting dreams at the moment from places I have been and would love to return to:

valley.jpg
The Valley, silk painting
21″ x 40″
©2007 Petra Voegtle

I feel a deep affiliation with the Hawaiian islands – another part of this world where I felt at home immediately. I cannot explain why this is so – I only know it is true. I have often asked why some places are just familiar and some not so – although there are lots of beautiful places in this world – very few you just call home…

 

2 Responses to “New Silk Painting from the Magic Landscapes Series: “The Valley””

  1. Marie Says:

    I think it’s cellular memory. A knowing.A peace. You’ve created another beautiful work.

  2. vyala Says:

    Marie, I wonder whether the neuro sciencists will be able to detect one day what’s really hidden in our brains, whether there is a transfer of memories throughout the evolutionary development of species. A fascinating thought that would explain so very much. As there are skills “burried” in the genes of animals why shouldn’t memories be transferred from generation to generation in the human species?


Leave a Reply

