I apologize and I have some News…

May 23, 2011

Dear Readers,

I have to apologize again for not posting for quite a while but I had so much work to do, marketing work, selling and keeping writing on my other blog(s) which are supposed to help advertising my art.

The news is that I decided to transfer some of my paintings into fine art prints in order to make these available to more people. My work is quite large and due to the amount of work and effort that is put into it my prices are put adequately.

But people do not always have the space for hanging large works so I changed my mind (I always refused to do this) and went on a lookout for a nice printing company. Especially my pigeon paintings which are currently not for sale but get a lot of requests seemed to be the best target to do an experiment. What came next was a nightmare.

I tried to do the whole business via online companies which turned out to take the money first but then delivering what is not worthwile to describe – it was bad bad bad. The reason for this was probably that I wanted to have some really nice fine art prints on real canvas which were affordable. You cannot imagine how different prices can be. Not easy. To make this story short I finally found a small company in town, who specializes in canvas prints, requests reasonable prices (not cheap) but produces excellent work.

The results were amazing and you could hardly tell whether it was the original or the print. I am offering these prints currently in 2 sizes: 8″ x 12″ and 12″ x 18″ in my Etsy shop and have already sold 3 prints!!!

And I have realized if you mount these small prints in some really nice broad frames you’ll get an awesome result:

This way I could even keep the memories when I sell the paintings one day….

~

2 Responses to “I apologize and I have some News…”


  1. Beautiful work. Sadly, seems we all have to learn the hard way about these on-line companies. Still hard to beat local. Love the birds.

  2. vyala Says:

    Thank you so much for your compliment! Well – there are black sheep everywhere and I do not want to denigrate online businesses – I myself have one – LOL. It is the way some people think they can make repeat business – not so!!! To sell something once is easy – to sell again is the difficult part.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

